Lower Pioneer Valley Educational Collaborative (LPVEC)

The Lower Pioneer Valley Educational Collaborative, organized in 1974, is a group of seven school districts. The member school districts are: Agawam, East Longmeadow, Hampden-Wilbraham Regional, Longmeadow, Ludlow, Southwick-Tolland-Granville Regional, and West Springfield. The primary purpose of the LPVEC is to expand the quality of education in the member school districts. Basic to the Collaborative's efforts is the premise that there are numerous educational services which can be provided more effectively and efficiently by pooling the resources and students from several school districts.

Programs Available

Brush Hill Academy

Brush Hill Academy (BHA) is a forward-thinking, alternative education program in which general education and special education teachers provide small group and individualized support, with a maximum of 12 students per class.

Career Preparation Program

The Career Preparation Program is designed for adolescents with moderate delays in academics, language, and social skills.

Career Skills Program

The Career Skills Program is designed for adolescents with mild to moderate learning disabilities with high functioning Autism or Asperger’s, Non-Verbal Learning Disability, and Pervasive Developmental Disorder.

Compass High School

The Compass High School program is designed for students with Asperger’s Syndrome, Pervasive Developmental Disorder-Not Otherwise Specified, Non-verbal Learning Disability and high-functioning Autism.

Integrated Occupational Preparation (IOP)

The IOP Program is designed for students with mild cognitive delays and learning disabilities who meet the criteria for LPVEC’s Career and Technical Education Center as outlined in the CTEC application for admissions.